Itzhak Perlman - Prokofiev: The Two Violin Concertos

Prokofiev: The Two Violin Concertos

Itzhak Perlman

Sergei Prokofiev

Available as , and

Itzhak Perlman Complete Warner Recordings

The distinctive character of each of Prokofiev’s Violin Concertos seems rooted in its genesis: the first, nervy and iconoclastic, coincided with the Russian Revolution; the second, more sober and expansively lyrical, dates from 1935, when Prokofiev was preparing a permanent return to his native c

Gain deeper insights into the world of classical music

Sign up to our newsletter and receive updates and marketing messages from Warner Classics about artists, products and offers.