Rachmaninov: Symphony No. 1 | Warner Classics
Rachmaninov: Symphony No. 1

Rachmaninov: Symphony No. 1

Vasily Petrenko

Sergei Rachmaninov

Erhältlich als
The Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and their acclaimed young Russian music director conclude their Rachmaninov cycle with a rarely heard symphonic poem on the heroic subject of a prince who sacrifices himself to save his family. The composer himself was sacrificed on the altar of public o

Gain deeper insights into the world of classical music

Sign up to our newsletter and receive updates and marketing messages from Warner Classics about artists, products and offers.