Mozart, Grieg: Piano Sonatas

Mozart, Grieg: Piano Sonatas

Elisabeth Leonskaja

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Edvard Grieg

Erhältlich als und Digital

In 1877 Edvard Grieg informed his publisher that he had added “a free, second piano to several of Mozart’s sonatas.” As he later emphasised, his modernization “did not change a single one of Mozart’s notes”, but constituted “a way of showing admiration for an old master.” Grieg also intended the