Schütz: Schwanengesang

Schütz: Schwanengesang

Hilliard Ensemble

Heinrich Schütz

Available as

Veritas X2

Heinrich Schütz (1585-1672), born 100 years before Johann Sebastian Bach, was the greatest German composer of his time, bridging the Renaissance and the Baroque. The choral work Schwanengesang is his musical and spiritual testament. It comprises 11 motets for double choir, settings of Psalm 1