Monteverdi trilogy (Harnoncourt)

Monteverdi: L'Orfeo, Il ritorno, L'incoronazione, Berberian sings Monteverdi

Nikolaus Harnoncourt

Claudio Monteverdi

Available as

Das Alte Werk

He conducts Bruckner and Gershwin, Beethoven, Verdi and Johann Strauss – but at the beginning of his career Nikolaus Harnoncourt, one of the most revered maestros of our time, was a major pioneer of historical performance practice. With his ensemble Concentus Musicus Wien he re-established the '