Horizon 8 | Warner Classics
Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Horizon 8

Horizon 8

Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra

James MacMillan, Oliver Knussen, Franghiz Ali-Zadeh

Available as and

The eight release in RCO Live's Horizon series contains two world premieres (co-)commissioned by the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra: James MacMillan's haunting Trombone Concerto, played by our principal trombone player Jörgen van Rijen and new Passion music by the Azerbaijani composer Franghiz Ali

Gain deeper insights into the world of classical music

Sign up to our newsletter and receive updates and marketing messages from Warner Classics about artists, products and offers.