Franck & Fauré: String Quartets | Warner Classics
Franck & Fauré: String Quartets

Franck & Fauré: String Quartets

Quatuor Parrenin

César Franck, Gabriel Fauré

Available as

The renewal of French chamber music after decades of decrepitude is among the major musical contributions of César Franck. Apart from the supreme piano quintet, two works are emblematic of this renaissance: the violin sonata and the late string quartet. The latter is coupled here with Fauré

Gain deeper insights into the world of classical music

Sign up to our newsletter and receive updates and marketing messages from Warner Classics about artists, products and offers.