Beethoven: Complete String Trios

Beethoven: Complete String Trios

Itzhak Perlman

Ludwig van Beethoven

Available as and Digital

Itzhak Perlman Complete Warner Recordings

Beethoven’s string trios — for violin, viola and cello — are early works, all written before 1800. In these live recordings from New York, Perlman, Pinchas Zukerman and Lynn Harrell exude intense, youthful energy, taking an often witty delight in the intimate exchanges between their instruments.