Tchaikovsky: Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 2

Tchaikovsky: Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 2

Emil Gilels

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Disponibile in and

Original Jackets

"Any Gilels record is an event of the first magnitude," wrote Gramophone when these Tchaikovsky recordings originally appeared in 1973. In its words the Odessa-born pianist, "a stupendous lion of the keyboard", offered "artistry of the highest integrity." His insights in the much-loved Piano

© 2022 Parlophone Records Limited. All rights reserved.

Gain deeper insights into the world of classical music

Sign up to our newsletter and receive updates and marketing messages from Warner Classics about artists, products and offers.