Stravinsky: Suites from Petrouchka & The Firebird

Stravinsky: Suites from Petrouchka & The Firebird

Carlo Maria Giulini, Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Igor Stravinsky

Disponibile in

Igor Stravinsky Recordings

Here is the digital debut of these two suites (Firebird and Petrushka) conducted by Carlo Maria Giulini during his mandate as principal guest conductor at the Chicago Symphony Orchestra. Both precise and brilliant, these 1969 recordings are benchmark versions and illustrat

© 2022 Parlophone Records Limited. All rights reserved.

Gain deeper insights into the world of classical music

Sign up to our newsletter and receive updates and marketing messages from Warner Classics about artists, products and offers.