Itzhak Perlman - Prokofiev: The Two Violin Concertos

Prokofiev: The Two Violin Concertos

Itzhak Perlman

Sergei Prokofiev

Disponibile in , and

Itzhak Perlman Complete Warner Recordings

The distinctive character of each of Prokofiev’s Violin Concertos seems rooted in its genesis: the first, nervy and iconoclastic, coincided with the Russian Revolution; the second, more sober and expansively lyrical, dates from 1935, when Prokofiev was preparing a permanent return to his native c

© 2022 Parlophone Records Limited. All rights reserved.

Gain deeper insights into the world of classical music

Sign up to our newsletter and receive updates and marketing messages from Warner Classics about artists, products and offers.