Prokofiev: Symphonies Nos. 4 & 7

Prokofiev: Symphonies Nos. 4 & 7

Mstislav Rostropovich, Orchestre National de France

Sergei Prokofiev

Disponibile in

As part of our on-going series of Mstislav Rostropovich’s complete renditions of symphonies by Prokofiev with the French National Radio orchestra, here are numbers 4 and 7. These symphonies are representative of Prokofiev’s neo-classical manner. The fourth one, played here in its original 1930 ve

© 2022 Parlophone Records Limited. All rights reserved.

Gain deeper insights into the world of classical music

Sign up to our newsletter and receive updates and marketing messages from Warner Classics about artists, products and offers.