Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Mozart: Requiem

Mozart: Requiem

Mariss Jansons, Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Disponibile in and

During his last years in Vienna Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composed only three liturgical works: the short Ave Verum Corpus and two unfinished masterworks: the Mass in C minor and the Requiem in D minor. Most of his sacred oeuvre was written at an early age in the conservative city of Salzb

© 2023 Parlophone Records Limited. All rights reserved.

Gain deeper insights into the world of classical music

Sign up to our newsletter and receive updates and marketing messages from Warner Classics about artists, products and offers.