Khachaturian: Violin Concerto - Tchaikovsky: Méditation

Khachaturian: Violin Concerto - Tchaikovsky: Méditation

Itzhak Perlman

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Aram Khachaturian

Disponibile in and

Itzhak Perlman Complete Warner Recordings

Characteristically colourful and exuberant, and carrying echoes of the composer’s native Caucasus, Aram Khachaturian’s violin concerto was dedicated to Perlman’s great predecessor David Oistrakh. The wistful Méditation by Tchaikovsky (from his Souvenir d’un lieu cher) was originally conceived as

© 2021 Parlophone Records Limited. All rights reserved.

Gain deeper insights into the world of classical music

Sign up to our newsletter and receive updates and marketing messages from Warner Classics about artists, products and offers.