Glazunov & Prokofiev : Violin Concertos

Glazunov & Prokofiev : Violin Concertos

Anne-Sophie Mutter

Alexander Glazunov, Sergei Prokofiev

Disponibile in

Original Jackets

Three highly contrasted works from 20th century Russia. Anne-Sophie Mutter is the soloist in Glazunov’s richly lyrical violin concerto, first performed in 1905, and in Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto No 1, dating from the time of the Revolution and a work of edgy beauty. They are complemented by Rodion

© 2020 Parlophone Records Limited. All rights reserved.