Brahms Orchestral/Requiem (Masur)

Brahms : Symphonies Nos 1 - 4, Overtures & Ein deutsches Requiem

Kurt Masur, New York Philharmonic

Johannes Brahms

Disponibile in

In his four symphonies, composed between 1876 and 1885, Johannes Brahms proved himself a worthy heir to Beethoven. Grand in their scale, they embody the warmth, nobility and expressivity of the Romantic era. Conductor Kurt Masur – like Brahms – exemplifies the German musical tradition. The respec


© 2021 Parlophone Records Limited. All rights reserved.

Gain deeper insights into the world of classical music

Sign up to our newsletter and receive updates and marketing messages from Warner Classics about artists, products and offers.