Beethoven: The 5 Cello Sonatas

Beethoven: The 5 Cello Sonatas

János Starker

Ludwig van Beethoven

Disponibile in and

Original Jackets

The cellist János Starker and the pianist György Sebök, both born in Hungary in the early 1920s, made a musical team for some 60 years. These recordings were made in 1959 in Paris, where they both found themselves after the Soviet crackdown on Hungary. “Starker [is] at the peak of his form,” wrote

© 2021 Parlophone Records Limited. All rights reserved.

Gain deeper insights into the world of classical music

Sign up to our newsletter and receive updates and marketing messages from Warner Classics about artists, products and offers.