Shostakovich: Violin Concertos Nos. 1 & 2

Shostakovich: Violin Concertos Nos. 1 & 2

Maxim Vengerov, Mstislav Rostropovich

Dimitri Shostakovich

Disponible como

In the late 90s, the two Russian string-playing legends Maxim Vengerov and Mstislav Rostropovich teamed up to record major Russian works from the concertante repertoire with the London Symphony Orchestra. Our collection begins with both of Shostakovich’s violin concertos.

Gain deeper insights into the world of classical music

Sign up to our newsletter and receive updates and marketing messages from Warner Classics about artists, products and offers.