Shostakovich: The Complete Symphonies

Shostakovich: The Complete Symphonies

Mstislav Rostropovich

Dimitri Shostakovich

Disponible como

Composed over a period of nearly 50 years, Dmitri Shostakovich’s 15 symphonies are astonishingly diverse in conception and expression, reflecting the composer’s personal experiences, the history of the 20th century and the tensions and struggles of an artist under the Soviet regime. These recordi

Gain deeper insights into the world of classical music

Sign up to our newsletter and receive updates and marketing messages from Warner Classics about artists, products and offers.