Mozart: Piano Concertos No. 23 & 26, 'Coronation'

Mozart: Piano Concertos No. 23 & 26, 'Coronation'

Nikolaus Harnoncourt

Friedrich Gulda, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Disponible como

Original Jackets

Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 23 in A major, K.488, is characterised by elegance and intimacy, while No. 26 in D major, K.537, is more imposing in spirit - as befits a work that Mozart performed to celebrate Emperor Leopold II's coronation in Frankfurt in 1790. Both concertos are re-examined and re


Gain deeper insights into the world of classical music

Sign up to our newsletter and receive updates and marketing messages from Warner Classics about artists, products and offers.