The New Gustav Leonhardt Edition | Warner Classics
The New Gustav Leonhardt Edition

The New Gustav Leonhardt Edition

Gustav Leonhardt

Erhältlich als

Johann Sebastian Bach, Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber, Heinrich Schütz, Henry Purcell, François Couperin, Jean-Philippe Rameau, Johann Jakob Froberger, Georg Friedrich Händel, Johann Christian Bach, Girolamo Frescobaldi, Domenico Scarlatti, Claudio Monteverdi, John Dowland, William Byrd, Thomas Morley, John Bull, Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach, Wilhelm Friedemann Bach, Adam Krieger, Heinrich Albert, Nicolaus Hasse, Alessandro Poglietti, Nicolas de Grigny, Johann Kuhnau, Johann Adam Reincken, Heinrich Scheidemann, Georg Böhm, Francesco Turini, Giulio Caccini, Biagio Marini, Jean-Joseph Cassanéa de Mondonville, William Lawes, John Coprario, Thomas Simpson, Thomas Lupo, Thomas Tomkins, Orlando Gibbons, Giles Farnaby

The abundant legacy of Gustav Leonhardt’s recordings for Telefunken’s Das Alte Werk series invites us to follow his trajectory as a performer from the early 1960’s onwards, a time when the new codes of early music had yet to be invented, when their success depended above all on the stren

Gain deeper insights into the world of classical music

Sign up to our newsletter and receive updates and marketing messages from Warner Classics about artists, products and offers.