Schubert: "Great C Major" Symphony | Warner Classics
Schubert: Symphony No. 9 “The Great”

Schubert: "Great C Major" Symphony

George Szell, Cleveland Orchestra

Franz Schubert

Disponível como and

George Szell’s commitment to musical truth made him an intimidating figure – even among the other formidable conductors of the 20th century. His uncompromising quest for perfection drew performances of exalted quality from soloists and orchestras. In particular, his long tenure as the Cleveland O

Gain deeper insights into the world of classical music

Sign up to our newsletter and receive updates and marketing messages from Warner Classics about artists, products and offers.