Capucon, Renaud

Rihm, Dusapin, Mantovani

21 Oct 2016

Barcode: 0825646026876

Other participants: Wiener Symphoniker, Orchestre de l'Opéra national de Paris · Philippe Jordan (Rihm and Mantovani) · Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France · Myung-Whun Chung

Firmly established as one of the world’s greatest violinists, Renaud Capuçon career both on the stage and as a recording artist has spanned a wide gamut of concerto repertoire, chamber music and recitals. He has a reputation for impeccable performances and fine interpretations of classics and lesser-known repertoire, from his most recent albums with critically-acclaimed readings of the Bach Violin Concertos and the Vasks Violin Concerto, and a recital disc with Khatia Buniatishvili, to the Beethoven / Korngold and Brahms/Berg concertos, Renaud has become known for the breadth of his repertoire, his world-class chamber music partners, and the quality of his playing.

Celebrating his 40th birthday this year, Capuçon presents three world-premiere recordings of violin concertos written for and dedicated to him by three of today’s most exciting composers: Wolfgang Rihm, Pascal Dusapin and Bruno Mantovani - with the Orchestre de l'Opéra national de Paris, Wiener Symphoniker and Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France under the conductors Myung-Whun Chung and Philippe Jordan.

Audio sample & Tracklisting

Disc 1 
01 Rhim: Violin Concerto, "Gedicht des Malers", ("Poem of the painter")  - Renaud Capuçon 
02 Dusapin: Aufgang: I.  - Renaud Capuçon 
03 Dusapin: Aufgang: II.  - Renaud Capuçon 
04 Dusapin: Aufgang: III.  - Renaud Capuçon 
05 Mantovani: Jeux d'eau  - Renaud Capuçon 

Copy tracklisting to the clipboard