Dessay, Natalie

Natalie Dessay sings Michel Legrand: 'Entre elle et lui'

10 Nov 2014

Barcode: 0825646219179

Two icons of French song – Natalie Dessay and Michel Legrand – follow the huge worldwide success of their album Entre Elle et Lui with a DVD of the very special concert on the 11th June 2014 at the Orangerie of the Château de Versailles. This is a unique collaboration from two giants of French music. The CD release in 2013 was hotly anticipated and received great critical acclaim upon its release. Natalie Dessay brings her lyrical voice and fresh interpretations to a selection of some of Michel Legrand’s best-loved songs including 'La Valse des Lilas', 'Les moulins de mon cœur' (Windmills of Your Mind), 'Duo de Guy et Geneviève', 'Papa Can You Hear Me' and many more.


Disc 1 
01 Legrand : Concerto - Medley/Présentation - L'âme soeur à l'hameçon  - Natalie Dessay 
02 Legrand : La valse des lilas  - Natalie Dessay 
03 Legrand : Chanson de Delphine à Lancien (Les Demoiselles de Rochefort)  - Natalie Dessay 
04 Legrand: Papa Can You Hear Me? (Yentl)  - Natalie Dessay 
05 Legrand : Recette pour un cake d'amour (Peau d'Ane)  - Natalie Dessay 
06 Legrand : Le cinéma  - Natalie Dessay 
07 Legrand: You Must Believe in Spring (Les Demoiselles de Rochefort)  - Natalie Dessay 
08 Legrand: Dingo Rock  - Natalie Dessay 
09 Legrand : Imitation des pianistes de jazz  - Natalie Dessay 
10 Legrand : Le rouge et le noir  - Natalie Dessay 
11 Legrand : Conseils de la fée des lilas (Peau d'Ane)  - Natalie Dessay 
12 Legrand : Rêves secrets d'un prince et d'une princesse (Peau d'Ane)  - Natalie Dessay 
13 Legrand: What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life? (The Happy Ending)  - Natalie Dessay 
14 Legrand : La Chanson  - Natalie Dessay 
15 Legrand : Les moulins de mon coeur (The Thomas Crown Affair)  - Natalie Dessay 
16 Legrand : Un été 42 (Summer of 42) - The Summer Knows (Summer of 42)  - Natalie Dessay 
17 Legrand: On My Way To You  - Natalie Dessay 
18 Legrand : Marins, amis, amants ou maris (Les Demoiselles de Rochefort)  - Natalie Dessay 
19 Legrand : Serge et Nathalie  - Natalie Dessay 
20 Legrand : Duo de Guy et Geneviève (Les Parapluies de Cherbourg)  - Natalie Dessay 
21 Legrand : Mon dernier concert  - Natalie Dessay 
22 Legrand : Chanson de Delphine (Les Demoiselles de Rochefort)  - Natalie Dessay 

Copy tracklisting to the clipboard