Rachmaninov Orchestral Works (Rudy/Jansons)

Rachmaninov: Piano Concertos & Orchestral Works

Mariss Jansons

Sergei Rachmaninov

Disponible en et Digital
Rachmaninov’s symphonies and piano concertos – with their expansive, surging melodies, their rich colours and their haunting air of melancholy – seem to capture the very essence of the Russian soul. The composer became an exile from his homeland, but for these recordings – made when Leningrad had on