Franck & Debussy: Sonates pour violon et piano - Franck: Andantino quietoso & Duo sur des motifs de Gulistan

Franck & Debussy: Sonates pour violon et piano

Augustin Dumay, Jean-Philippe Collard

César Franck, Claude Debussy

Disponible en

The renewal of French chamber music after decades of decrepitude is among the major musical contributions of César Franck. Apart from the supreme piano quintet, two works are emblematic of this renaissance: the late string quartet and the violin sonata. The latter is perhaps his most popula

Gain deeper insights into the world of classical music

Sign up to our newsletter and receive updates and marketing messages from Warner Classics about artists, products and offers.