Mendelssohn: Cello Sonatas Nos. 1 & 2

Mendelssohn: Cello Sonatas Nos. 1 & 2

Frédéric Lodéon, Daria Hovora

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy

Disponible como

Mendelssohn’s sonatas are absolute masterpieces of the romantic chamber repertoire for cello, displaying great lyricism and melodic exuberance. Frédéric Lodéon often stated they were among his favorite pieces, and how lucky he felt to record them with Daria Hovora, who has been his companion for

Gain deeper insights into the world of classical music

Sign up to our newsletter and receive updates and marketing messages from Warner Classics about artists, products and offers.