Järvi, Paavo

Dutilleux: Symphony No.1, Métaboles, Sur le même accord

15 Sep 2014

Barcode: 0825646242443

Composer: Henri Dutilleux
Other participants: Orchestre de Paris

This recording is the first in a series featuring the Orchestre de Paris and its Music Director Paavo Järvi. The programme offers three works by the late, lamented Henri Dutilleux (1916-2013), widely considered the most important French composer of the second half of the 20th century: Sur le même accord ‘Nocturne for violin and orchestra’, with violinist Christian Tetzlaff, the Symphony No. 1 and Métaboles. The release coincides with the inauguration of the Philharmonie de Paris in January 2015, when Järvi and the Orchestra will perform the gala opening concerts.

Audio sample & Tracklisting

Disc 1 
01 Dutilleux: Métaboles: I. Incantatoire  - Paavo Järvi 
02 Dutilleux: Métaboles: II. Linéaire  - Paavo Järvi 
03 Dutilleux: Métaboles: III. Obsessionnel  - Paavo Järvi 
04 Dutilleux: Métaboles: IV. Torpide  - Paavo Järvi 
05 Dutilleux: Métaboles: V. Flamboyant  - Paavo Järvi 
06 Dutilleux: Sur le même accord  - Paavo Järvi 
07 Dutilleux: Symphony No. 1: I. Passacaille Andante  - Paavo Järvi 
08 Dutilleux: Symphony No. 1: II. Scherzo Molto vivace  - Paavo Järvi 
09 Dutilleux: Symphony No. 1: III. Intermezzo. Lento  - Paavo Järvi 
10 Dutilleux: Symphony No. 1: IV. Finale, con variazioni  - Paavo Järvi 

Copy tracklisting to the clipboard