Francois, Samson

Debussy: Children’s corner, Estampes, Suite bergamasque, Pour le piano

18 Aug 2017

Barcode: 0190295801779

Composer: Claude Debussy

Released a few months before the 100th anniversary of Claude Debussy’s (1862-1918) passing, this LP contains a recital full of poetry by the French pianist Samson François, a master in this repertoire in which he conveys to us a unique vision with his unrivaled touch.

Remastered from the original master tapes by Studio Art & Son, Paris, 2010


Disc 1 
01 Suite Bergamasque : Prélude  - Samson François 
02 Suite Bergamasque : Menuet  - Samson François 
03 Debussy: Suite bergamasque, L. 75: III. Clair de lune (Andante très expressif)  - Samson François 
04 Children's Corner : The Snow is Dancing  - Samson François 
05 Children's Corner : The Little Shepherd  - Samson François 
06 Pour le piano : Sarabande  - Samson François 
07 Estampes : Pagodes  - Samson François 
08 Estampes : La soirée dans Grenade  - Samson François 
09 Estampes : Jardins sous la pluie  - Samson François 

Copy tracklisting to the clipboard