Perlman, Itzhak

Kim & Starer: Violin Concertos

20 Nov 2015

Barcode: 0825646129904

Other participants: Seiji Ozawa, Boston Symphony Orchestra

Making a foray into contemporary repertoire, Itzhak Perlman plays the concertos he commissioned from Earl Kim (1920–1998), who produced a subtly lyrical work, and from Robert Starer (1924–2001), a composer noted for his rich and atmospheric chromaticism.

Audio sample & Tracklisting

Disc 1 
01 Kim: Violin Concerto: Part 1 - Part 2  - Itzhak Perlman 
02 Starer: Violin Concerto: I. Allegro  - Itzhak Perlman 
03 Starer: Violin Concerto: II. Lento - Andante - Allegro  - Itzhak Perlman 
04 Starer: Violin Concerto: III. Allegro moderato - Presto leggiero  - Itzhak Perlman 

Copy tracklisting to the clipboard