Salut Salon

Carnival Fantasy (Ein Karneval der Tiere und andere Phantasien)

18 Mar 2016

Barcode: 0825646378180

Salut Salon’s members Angelika Bachmann (violin & vocals), Iris Siegfried (violin & vocals), Sonja Lena Schmid (cello & vocals) and Anne-Monika von Twardowski (piano & vocals) have taken the world – and the internet – by storm. Videos such as “Competitive Foursome” which to date has racked up nearly 20 million views, are testament to the group’s broad appeal and engaging performances. The DVD Carnival Fantasy is a celebration of the inspiration provided to the world’s greatest composers by the animal kingdom, and presents the live show A Carnival of the Animals and other Phantasies from Thalia Theater Hamburg in July 2015. The approx. 60-minute live recording includes the viral video hit “Competitive Foursome”.


Disc 1 
01 Introduction and Royal March of the Lion  - Salut Salon 
02 Africa  - Salut Salon 
03 Malaika  - Salut Salon 
04 Hémiones: animaux véloces  - Salut Salon 
05 Schafe können sicher weiden (Sheep May Safely Graze)  - Salut Salon 
06 Personnages à longues oreilles  - Salut Salon 
07 Le petit âne blanc  - Salut Salon 
08 Masquerade  - Salut Salon 
09 In mir lebt ein ganzer Zoo (There's a Zoo Inside of Me)  - Salut Salon 
10 Fossiles & Danse Macabre  - Salut Salon 
11 Das schmeckt dem Löwen sehr gut (That´s what lions like)  - Salut Salon 
12 Volière  - Salut Salon 
13 Animal-Medley  - Salut Salon 
14 Poules et coqs  - Salut Salon 
15 Ich wollt' ich wär ein Huhn (I wish I were a Chicken)  - Salut Salon 
16 The Flight of the Bumblebee  - Salut Salon 
17 Green Hornet  - Salut Salon 
18 Swan Lake & The Swan  - Salut Salon 
19 Aquarium  - Salut Salon 
20 Das Liebeslied an die Leuchtqualle (The Love Song to the Luminescent Jellyfish)  - Salut Salon 
21 Danza de la moza donosa  - Salut Salon 
22 Danza del gaucho matrero  - Salut Salon 
23 Hör auf mich (The Python's Song - Trust in Me)  - Salut Salon 
24 Sachidao  - Salut Salon 
25 Les Deux Guitares  - Salut Salon 
26 Let's Do It (Let's Fall In Love)  - Salut Salon 
27 Wettstreit zu viert (Competitive Foursome)  - Salut Salon 

Copy tracklisting to the clipboard