Claude Debussy 100

Impressions - The Sound of Debussy

9 Mar 2018

Barcode: 0190295707477

Composer: Claude Debussy
Other participants: Cécile Ousset, Michel Béroff, Yuri Egorov, Samson François, Alain Marion, Jean Martinon, Jean-François Paillard, Carlo Maria Giulini, Orchestre National de l’ORTF, Orchestre de chambre Jean-François Paillard, Philharmonia Orchestra

“Music would take over at the point at which words become powerless, with the one and only object of expressing that which nothing but music could express… I love music passionately. And because I love it I try to free it from barren traditions that stifle it... There is no theory. You only have to listen. Pleasure is the law”.