Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra

Beethoven: Symphonies

3 Jan 2015

Barcode: 0814337019112

Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
Other participants: Iván Fischer, Myrtó Papatanasiu, Burkhardt Fritz, Bernarda Fink, Gerald Finley, Netherlands Radio Choir

The Beethoven symphonies: all nine of them stunning masterworks, all nine performed countless times. Be that as it may, there are conductors who can recontextualise these symphonies in such a way that they sound completely new, as Iván Fischer proved in 2013 and 2014 in his Beethoven Series with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, spread out over two seasons. A veritable journey of discovery through a familiar landscape.