March 23, 2016

Vote to elect your favourite artists to the Gramophone Hall of Fame

Piotr Anderszewski, William Christie, Nigel Kennedy and Scott Ross among 2016 crop of greats, past and present.

Vote for your favourite classical artists - past and present - in the 2016 shortlist for the Gramophone Hall of Fame.

Among this year's illustrious nominees is Polish pianist Piotr Anderszewski, violinist Nigel Kennedy, living legend maestro Seiji Ozawa, and Baroque music pioneers William Christie and the late Scott Ross. Discover the complete list of 2016 Hall of Fame nominees here.

Artists currently represented in the Gramophone Hall of Fame include conductors Nikolaus Harnoncourt, Simon Rattle and Herbert von Karajan, singers Luciano Pavarotti, Maria Callas, Elisabeth Schwarzkopf, Joyce DiDonato and Angela Gheorghiu, pianist Martha Argerich, and more. Visit the Hall of Fame here.

Voting closes on 11 April 2016, and only ten artists will be selected to join the Gramophone Hall of Fame.